Meet The Messy Mom

Hi. I am Natalie. I don't know if I am at the age where you stop saying your age, but I'll do it anyway. I am 32 years old and I live in the Cincinnati area with my husband and our 3 children. 

J and I have been married for 14 years. 

Don't bother with the math, I was the tender age of 18 when I said "I do". I have a little series about our  unconventional love story (journal entries and all) if you want to read it. 
Z is our first born. He is 7 years old and in the 1st grade. 

Our daughter SJ is 4 and she goes to preschool at a deaf school where she is learning to talk. I have lots of info about hearing loss, cochlear implants, and ASL on THIS page if anyone is wanting to learn more. 

Our littlest member Ezie is a full time toddler who gets to stay home with me! 

 They were all three natural birth, cloth diapered, delayed vax, cosleeping, breastfed babies so I guess that says a little about my natural parenting style.

 I have a page all about that too if it's what you're into. If not, don't run off too quickly. I love the diversity that motherhood brings and have a wide range of friends to prove it. 

I can't conclude this introduction without mentioning that Jesus is my everything. He is the reason I can do what I do everyday and the grace for the times I feel like I can't. 

What I've learned from motherhood in these first 7 years is that it can be scary, funny, beautiful, tiring, and yes messy, but I am grateful for every single bit of it. Thanks for stopping by my messy little blog. Please let me know you were here and if there is anything I can do for you. I LOVE community, even the virtual kind. Let's encourage each other as we watch our stories unfold. 

*****BY THE WAY, this website is getting some updates. Thus the reason for the missing links! I apologize. I plan on trying to have it all sorted SOON. Thanks for stopping by.